Renewal Alert - Click here

Follow Us


Contact Us

FastrackCE
13750 Pipeline Ave
Chino, CA 91710

(800) 544-3605

Virginia Insurance Continuing Education

Monitored Exam - Exams Must be Monitored by a Corporate Training Department, Supervisor, Supervisor Appointed Co-Worker or an Approved Test Administration Service. The monitor cannot be related (by family) to the student.

Courses for: Property and Casualty

Hours Course Name   Type  
30 Understanding Commercial Lines P&C    Online Add to Cart!
26 Property and Casualty Made Simple!    Online Add to Cart!
15 Workers Comp. Made Simple!    Online Add to Cart!
15 Fundamentals of Commercial Property Cov.    Online Add to Cart!
15 Fundamentals of Commercial Casualty    Online Add to Cart!
10 Personal Lines Insurance    Online Add to Cart!
4 Flood Insurance Made Simple!    Online Add to Cart!
4 Ethics in Insurance    Online Add to Cart!

Courses for: Life and Health

Hours Course Name   Type  
30 Life & Health Insurance Plans Policies    Online Add to Cart!
8 VA LTC Partnership Training    Online Add to Cart!
4 Long Term Care Refresher    Online Add to Cart!
4 Ethics in Insurance    Online Add to Cart!

Courses for: Long Term Care

Hours Course Name   Type  
8 VA LTC Partnership Training    Online Add to Cart!
4 Long Term Care Refresher    Online Add to Cart!
Virginia Provider#: 126339

Other States

FastrackCE is licensed across the nation. Please select one of the states below to see courses available. Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin

Required CE Hours for Renewal in Virginia

  • One License

    • 16 CE hours biennially, which must include 2 hours in Laws and Regulations.
  • Multiple Licenses

    • 24 CE hours biennially, which must include 2 hours in Laws and Regulations.

Special Training/Education Requirements (LTC, Flood, Ethics, others)

  • Long Term Care -LTC

    • Agents wishing to sell Long Term Care are required to take a one time only 8 hour Department of Insurance certified course
    • Each license term thereafter each agent must complete a 4 hour Long Term Care Partnership CE course that is approved by the department.
  • Flood Insurance Training

    • An insurance producer who sells flood insurance may satisfy the minimum training and education requirements by completing a 3-hour course related to the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

How Hours are Reported

  • CE completions are submitted electronically the next business day after a passing completion is acquired.
  • Agents must pay any renewal or processing fees before credits will be applied to your license, to pay the processing fee you will need to go to Sircon.com, click on the Virginia continuance in the menu on the left side and follow the prompts.

License Term

  • License term is December 31st, every even numbered year.

Course Type approved for Continuing Education

  • Online courses
  • Independent Self-study
  • Classroom Study

Final Exam

  • Must be monitored by a disinterested third party who is not related to the test taker.
  • Final exam is closed book.
  • Must answer at least 70% of the questions correct to pass.

Carryover CE Hours

  • Hours may be carried over but have to be reported in the renewal period they were taken.
  • Extra Laws and Regulations can only be carried over as general CE hours and not Laws and Regulations

Repeating Courses

  • Courses may not be taken more than once in each renewal period.

Completion Certificates

  • Certificates of completion are available as soon as a course is completed with a passing grade. Certificates should be printed and kept on file.

CE Exemptions

  • Limited lines agents
  • Nonresident agents who are in good standing in their own state.
  • Agents resident and nonresident who are 65 or older and have held a license in good standing for the last twenty years.
  • Agents who have had their licenses for less than one year at end of the renewal period.

Additional Information

Third Party Contact: Sircon
Phone: 877-876-4430
Fax: 404-656-0874

Web Site:Sircon

CE Administrator

Pearson Vue
Phone: 877-234-6093
Email: InsuranceCE@pearson.com
Web Site:Pearson Vue

Virginia Bureau of Insurance

Virginia Bureau of Insurance
Phone: 800-552-7945 (Virginia Only)
Agents Licensing Phone: 804-371-9631
Email: bureauofinsurance@scc.virginia.gov

Mailing Address
Virginia Bureau of Insurance
Agent Licensing Section
P.O. Box 1157
Richmond, VA 23218
Web Site:Virginia Bureau of Insurance
Total Hrs / Order Price
1-5 $15.95
6-17 $24.95
18-24 $39.95
25-50 $49.95
51+ $49.95 + $2.00 per
additional hour over 50